About the Foundation

About the Foundation

The Springfield Parks Foundation (SPF) was formed in 1991 as a not-for-profit fundraising organization dedicated to enhancing the use, growth, and preservation of our parks. Springfield has nearly 40 neighborhood, community, and regional parks. The Foundation works closely with the Park Board, City of Springfield, other state and local agencies, the business community and individuals to provide support and funding for many park projects. Foundation projects include park restoration, landscape improvement, and commemoration.

Current Board Members

Butch Elzea (President)
Rianne Hawkins (Vice President)
Karen Barber (Secretary)
Loren Bennett (Treasurer)
Angela Bristow
Frances Cobern
Don Evans
Susan Helm
Joe Hills
Kyle Krager
Brianna Lantz

Ex-Officio Members

Leslie Sgro
Derek Harms

Park Board Liaison

Kris Theilen